Ledzokuku MP Chairs Korle-Bu Board

| Updated Jul 15, 2018 at 8:53am


President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has appointed the Member of Parliament for Ledzokuku, Dr. Bernard Oko-Boye as Board Chairman of the Korle-Bu Teaching Hospital.


A letter from the Chief of Staff, Akosua Frema Osei-Opare to the Minister of Health, dated June 28, 2018, named nine (9) persons nominated by President Akufo-Addo to serve on the board of the hospital.

The other members are Dr.Radha Maria Odua Hackman, Jerry Ahmed Shaib, Dr. Patrina Tekyi-Ankrah all government appointees.

Prof Margaret Lartey (Dean, School of Medicine and Dentistry), Dr. Samuel Asiamah (Director of Medical Affairs/ Ag.CEO), Mrs Elizabeth Bruce (Director of Pharmacy) Bright Korkoryie (Director Of Finance)

Mrs. Rita Aryee (Director of Nursing Services) and Nurudeen Mohammed (Director of Administration)

The Chief of Staff has directed the Health Minister to take the necessary steps to swear in the nominees.

Dr. Oko-Boye, 36, who could arguably be the youngest Board Chairman for the premier health facility, has been a medical doctor for many years prior to his appointment.

The Korle-Bu Teaching Hospital is among the very few premier health-care facilities in Ghana.