Ghana, Equatorial Guinea waive visa requirements for Diplomatic, Official Passport holders

| Updated Aug 24, 2017 at 11:51am


Shirley Ayokor Botchway


Ghana and Equatorial Guinea have agreed on the Waiver of Visa Requirements for Citizens of both countries Holding Diplomatic, Official or Service Passports.

A communiqué issued at the end of the three day State visit said both countries also agreed to reactivate the Permanent Joint Commission for Cooperation which serves as the framework to promote cooperation in the areas of oil and gas, energy, agriculture, mineral resources, maritime transport, civil aviation and trade among others.

The two leaders also encouraged the private sectors and the Chambers of Commerce of both countries to explore trade and investment opportunities.

The twenty point communiqué was signed by Foreign Minister Shirley Ayokor Botchway and initialled by her Equatorial counterpart Agapito Mba Mokuy.